This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.6
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Phuong
    se
    7.5
    12 January 2018
    Good value
    Our room smelled of old smoke or strong cleaning detergent which was very unpleasant. I asked if we could change rooms but the hotel was fully booked so no luck.
    Good value. The breakfast buffet was the best we've had in Japan.
    Hippo
    hr
    8.8
    12 January 2018
    Good value hotel close to station. Recommended.
    as very familiar with niigata hotels i can recommend this one. close to station and centre. good value for money compared to others but be ready as no one in hotel speaks english. free laundry is nice.
    Hubes
    au
    9.6
    12 January 2018
    Large room size and close to train station
    There is no temperature control in the room.
    The room size is large comparing with the rest of Japan. It is relatively close to the train station.
    jp
    9.2
    9 January 2018
    very reasonably priced, perfect location
    Red light district nearby; obviously not a pleasant kind of surrounding for ladies. But it's safe even late at night, no worries.
    Proximity to the central train station, being surrounded by eateries/bars
    Steve
    au
    9.2
    8 January 2018
    It was relaxing stay.
    The breakfast at this hotel was very good, it was worth paying it. Especially the use of "Koshihikari" rice was really good. As well as the hotel room, it was nice and clean. The room is slightly larger compared to the other hotels. Had a enjoyable time at the hotel! Yet it was pricy, but, I would love to use it again.
    cunlooi
    sg
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp
    7.5
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte
    sg
    7.9
    3 January 2018
    Good and comfortable hotel near the train station
    There was no hot and cold water provided (although this is provided even at lesser establishments). I stayed in a “standard double room” but the bed was certainly not standard double....
    The room was small but had enough space for 2 luggages to be opened. There was a trouser press in the room as well. The hotel staff was kind and attentive- when we returned from a heavy snow storm outside, the receptionist handed us towels!
    JAMES
    ca
    8.3
    19 December 2017
    Nothing.
    It was about 5 minute walk from the train station and there was alot of restaurants near by to choose from.
    Tze Yeong Teng
    sg
    7.5
    10 December 2017
    Staff barely spoke english, but this is not unexpected of a city not popular with tourists. But what i really really hated was the poor security of the hotel. At 3am, a japanese man and woman knocked on my door and they couldnt tell me what they wanted. And then at 4am another japanese woman knocked on my door AGAIN. Really spoilt my night. On hindsight I suspect they were probably related to the prostitution industry so i would say this might not be the best hotel for a single female traveller.
    Location acceptable, about 5 min walk from the station. Room was comfortable and clean ,sized like an average japanese business hotel.
    Cecilia
    au
    6.7
    29 November 2017
    Overall a good base for the travelling around Niigata, foRtunately we had friends to bring us around
    Access to the hotel was difficult from the train station at first because we did not know which exit to walk from. Plus it was raining. Would have helped tremendously if hotel provided more instructions ie exit from bandai exit at Niigata station and Turn Right, walk from station was approximately 5mins, Ramada hotel on the other hand was directly opposite the station. Toilet also smell like urine when we first checked in. Looks clean tho. Perhaps the property is rather old that's why it's a little more tattered than we expected.
    Breakfast was good, wide selection.
    Emi
    au
    9.2
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wei loon ting
    my
    9.6
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    10
    13 November 2017
    Great location. Friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast. Value for money.
    sarawanee
    th
    7.5
    13 November 2017
    nothing
    Nice breakfast.
    Stephanie
    us
    10
    11 November 2017
    We were able to see and do everything we wanted to accomplish with convenience.
    The location was ideal. Short five minutes from Bandai exit at Niigata Station. The Niigata Tourist Information office was right outside near the exit and they were very helpful with tour and bus information.
    sg
    10
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tee
    my
    9.6
    2 November 2017
    nonthing
    clean and spacious room compare to other place in Japan very good breakfast included
    Massimo
    jp
    7.9
    28 October 2017
    Suitable for a mid trip stop
    Rooms quite old and noisy
    Staff, breakfast, location
    sg
    9.2
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close